Related Items Go Here



Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes announce new album, share title track

Over the weekend, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes popped up a tweet with some choice words for anyone that was making assumptions about the album they were working on, stating: “If you think the new Rattlesnakes era had started you’ve heard nothing yet.” But now, the band themselves have shed more light on what the upcoming record will sound like, announcing it officially and sharing title track, ‘Sticky’.

Due to be released on Friday 15th October, this installment of the Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes project is the first to be produced by guitarist Dean Richardson. Previous single ‘My Town’ featuring Joe Talbot of IDLES was the first we had heard of new music on the Rattlesnakes front this time around, although ‘Sticky’ is a different beast entirely. The album itself follows on from the band’s critically acclaimed third full-length, End of Suffering, and has been long-anticipated even despite the brief gap between drops. In addition to Talbot, it’s set to feature guest appearances from Lynks, Cassyette and Primal Scream’s Bobby Gillespie.

Speaking on the new album, Carter explains that “‘Sticky’ is about that moment where you’re drunk at a bus stop at 3AM. You know there are no more buses, but you sit there anyway because you’re too fucked to figure out your options. Your kebab is on the floor, there’s a Stella in your pocket, and you’re woken up by a dirty little fox eating your shoes.” He continues: “Someone described it to me as ‘they felt their youth’ when they were listening to the record. When you make albums, those are the ones you want to make. Nostalgic, but classic. Timeless, and also modern.”

Having sold out dates across Australia time and time again, we’ll hopefully be able to see Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes perform Sticky in full right in front of our eyes, but in the meantime, you can check out the new single from the forthcoming record now.

Watch the lyric video for ‘Sticky’ below.