• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Enter Shikari Announce Enormous 2-Disc Live Album

Enter Shikari

Enter Shikari have had a pretty frothy 2016 thus far, dropping a new single – the vibe-y, ethereal “Redshift” – right at the start and then touring like fucking madmen with arena jaunts and mainstage festival spots left, right and centre. One of those epic arena shows went down in London’s iconic Alexandra Palace, where the electronicore hellions wound up recording the sixth instalment in their famed Bootleg series.

Journalistic objectivity be damned, Live At Alexandra Palace cements in CD form Enter Shikari’s best live setlist to date: if the electro-smacked renditions of “Anaesthetist” and “There’s A Price On Your Head” don’t seal the deal, mashups of “The Last Garrison” with “No Sleep Tonight” and “Slipshod” with “The Jester” certainly do.

The album drops on November 4th via Enter Shikari’s own Ambush Reality and [PIAS]. Pre-orders are available now with 2CD sets and red/white/blue splatter vinyl on offer – all copies of either signed by the band, of course.

A statement notes that a DVD should also have been available, however technical glitches with filming equipment meant that only “Redshift” could be salvaged from the set. Merciless technology also chewed “Juggernauts” out of the audio mix, so don’t get your hopes up for that banger in the bunch (it is part of the Live From Planet Earth set, though, which is an essential buy).

Enter Shikari will tour Australia this September with rap-djent outfit Hacktivist and local core crew Stories. Announced yesterday as Stories’ last national run before slipping into an indefinite hiatus, the Redshift Tour will kick off on the 19th in Melbourne before rolling through Brisbane, Sydney, Adelaide and Perth.

Tickets for Enter Shikari’s AU tour on sale now via the links below!

Live At Alexandra Palace drops November 4th via Ambush Reality / [PIAS]
Pre-order it: Webstore | iTunes


1. Intro / Solidarity
2. Sorry You’re Not A Winner
3. The One True Colour
4. The Last Garrison / No Sleep Tonight
5. Destabilise
6. Radiate
7. Slipshod / The Jester
8. Price On Your Head (inc. Danny Byrd Remix)
9. Dear Future Historians
10. Arguing With Thermometers
11. Gandhi Mate, Gandhi
12. Torn Apart
13. Mothership
14. Redshift
15. Anaesthetist (inc. Reso Remix)
16. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II

Enter Shikari / Hacktivist / Stories
Tour Dates

Monday September 19th – 170 Russell, Melbourne (18+)
Tix: livenation.com.au | entershikari.com

Tuesday September 20th – The Triffid, Brisbane (18+)
Tix: livenation.com.au | entershikari.com

Wednesday September 21st – Metro Theatre, Sydney (18+)
Tix: livenation.com.au | entershikari.com

Thursday September 22nd – The Gov, Adelaide (AA)
Tix: livenation.com.au | entershikari.com

Saturday September 24th – Metropolis, Perth (18+)
Tix: livenation.com.au 
| entershikari.com

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ