• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Pierce The Veil Unleash New Song “Texas Is Forever”

Pierce The Veil 2016

After announcing their new album Misadventures last week, post-hardcore kingpins Pierce The Veil are streaming a new song titled “Texas Is Forever”. If you’re still mad about the wait between albums – to the tune of about four years – you’ll be happy to know that it absolutely shreds.

The track has been credited as the fastest song the San Diego crew have ever released. Frontman Vic Fuentes commented that it “goes back to our roots and is going to be a fun song to play live. It’s purely a self-indulgent song for us because it’s really fast and that’s what we grew up listening to. Lyrically, it closes the book on a relationship that I’ve been singing about over the last three albums”. If you’ve been following PTV for a while, you can probably track the references.

Misadventures will be available on May 13 via Fearless Records/Caroline Australia. It marks the Cali outfit’s fourth full-length and follows on from 2012’s incredibly well-received Collide With The Sky, the producer of which reunites with the band on this release. “Texas Is Forever” is the second song to be streamed from it, with “The Divine Zero” having been teasingly gifted to us last year. If you have any burning questions, a Q&A will take place on the band’s Twitter at 8pm PT (that’s 2pm AEDT, Aussie folks).

Listen to Pierce The Veil’s killer new single“Texas Is Forever” below.

Misadventures is out May 13 through Fearless / Caroline.

Pre-order details are on the way.

pierce the veil, misadventures


1. Dive In
2. Texas Is Forever
3. The Divine Zero
4. Floral & Fading
5. Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed
6. Circles
7. Today I Saw the Whole World
8. Gold Medal Ribbon
9. Bedless
10. Sambuka
11. Song for Isabelle

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ