• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Luca Brasi Drop New Single; Album #3 Details

Screen Shot 2016-03-10 at 8.14.15 PM

It might not be summer anymore (cause for celebration enough tbh) but that isn’t stopping our favourite Tassie summer-punks Luca Brasi from busting out beach bangers by the almost-dozen. If This Is All We’re Going To Be is their next slab of fuzzy alternative jams, and having kept us on the edge of our lawn chairs for the better part of the last four months, the quartet have finally confirmed an April 29th release date.

Alongside the album announcement came a fresh new single in the form of “Anything Near Conviction”, a tune that isn’t just peak Brasi at their most powerful, but at their catchiest, too. It’s the third cut from the 10-track opus to hit our ears following “The Cascade Blues” and “Aeroplane”, the lattermost of which was met with a killer run of club shows. No details on an album tour have been announced just yet, but you can bet your bottom dollar that we’ll be frothing over them when they are.

Premiering the track on triple j, frontman Tyler Richardson described it as “a kick in the arse to do better in life and for those you love. A not-so-gentle reminder that you gotta give everything you can.”

If This Is All We’re Going To Be is Luca Brasi’s third studio album, following 2011’s Extended Family and 2014’s By A Thread. DIY icons Poison City are once again handling homeland distribution, giving the label yet another trophy for their already-jaw-dropping 2016 slate.

Lend your ears to “Anything Near Conviction” below!

If This Is All We’re Going To Be is out April 29th via Poison City
Grab a copy: JB-HiFiiTunes | Webstore

PCR119LP 12 Jacket (3mm Spine) [GDOB-30H3-007]


1. Aeroplane
2. Say It Back
3. Spin and Collapse
4. Treading Water
5. The Cascade Blues
6. Drop Out
7. Overwhelmed / Ill Prepared
8. Man, This Is Living
9. Anything Near Conviction
10. Count Me Out

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ