• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Joyce Manor Announce New Album; Drop Single

joyce manor 2016

Californian punk outfit Joyce Manor have announced that they will unleash their new album Cody this October. The record immediately follows on from 2014’s absolute banger Never Hungover Again, and counts as the act’s fourth studio album since their formation in 2008.

To accompany the announcement, they’ve shared first single “Fake I.D.”, which you can scroll down to check out. The ten-track release was recorded with Rob Schnapf, whose CV boasts work with Kisschasy, FIDLAR and Saves The Day. The cover of the LP uses a picture taken by photographer Adam DeGross.

ICYMI, Joyce Manor hit our shores last year in support of scene frontrunners Against Me!. Hopefully the new record will see them return to tear it up once more.

For now, check out “Fake I.D.” below.

Cody drops October 6th via Epitaph
Pre-order: JB HiFiWebstore | iTunes


1. Fake I.D.
2. Eighteen
3. Angel In The Snow
4. Do You Really Want To Not Get Better?
5. Last You Heard Of Me
6. Make Me Dumb
7. Over Before It Began
8. Reversing Machine
9. Stairs
10. This Song Is A Mess But So Am I

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ