• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Emarosa Release New Single, “Helpless”

Screen shot 2016-05-09 at 4.32.58 PM

Kentucky alt-rockers Emarosa are back in action with their fourth full-length, 131, just over the horizon. Before the LP hits shelves on July 8th, though, the band are slowly drip-feeding us some damn great singles – “Cloud 9” took us by storm just over a week ago, and now, we’re back in the musical cyclone with “Helpless”.

“This is a song we’ve wanted to release for a long time. It shows some of the farthest reaches we went after on this record. It’s an a absolute favourite and I really wanted to summon my inner Michael Jackson for this one,” says vocalist Bradley Walden.

131 marks Emarosa’s first album with new rhythm guitarist Marcellus Wallace, and follows up on 2014’s Versus. It’s also their inaugural full-length to be released on Hopeless Records, with UNFD handling local distribution Down Under.

Check out a stream of Emarosa’s new single “Helpless” below!

131 is out July 8th via Hopeless / UNFD
Grab a copy: 24Hundred | iTunes

unnamed (3)

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ