• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Weezer Just Announced The Fuck Out Of A New Album


It might be a little hard to believe (we didn’t think it was even possible), but Weezer are still yet to release their strangest album. If the three songs we’ve heard so far are any indication, that prestigious achievement will be earned with Weezer – a.k.a. The White Album – due on April 1 as the Californian quartet’s first self-released studio album, fourth self-titled one, tenth overall, and… Well, hopefully not just an unfathomably cruel April Fool’s joke.

Featuring last year’s singles “Thank God For Girls” and “Do You Wanna Get High?”, The White Album follows on from 2014’s Everything Will Be Alright In The End – a reflectional LP that many listeners regarded as Weezer’s return to form. Alongside the new record’s announcement, frontman Rivers Cuomo released a statement sharing details of the band’s inspirations for, and motives behind the release.

“The inspiration behind the songs were my experiences hanging around the Westside of Los Angeles, which has been our home since Weezer began. Hanging out with people in Venice and Santa Monica, the beach, the Hare Krishnas, the Sikh on roller blades with the guitar, girls on Tinder within a 4 mile radius, seeing other bands, the kids from La Sera. I would just tweet out ‘does anybody wanna hang?’,” he wrote. “And then I’d get together with people who responded and talk about life. I love California. I wanted the album to make you feel like you were there with us SoCal weirdos even if you’re in Milwaukee in December.”

Check out the music video for “King Of The World” – from The White Album – below!

Weezer (The White Album) is out April 1st independently.
Pre-order: Webstore


1. California Kids
2. Wind in Our Sail
3. Thank God for Girls
4. (Girl We Got A) Good Thing
5. Do You Wanna Get High?
6. King of the World
7. Summer Elaine and Drunk Dori
8. L.A. Girlz
9. Jacked Up
10. Endless Bummer

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ