• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Punk Goes… Is Back With A Deluxe Christmas Album

Punk Goes Christmas

Woollies have started looping Christmas carols and the weather’s on the brink of being unbearably warm, which can only mean one thing: it’s time for the folks at Fearless Records to pump out another Punk Goes release. The little cash cow that could has been a yearly tradition since 2005’s Punk Goes 80s, and while definitions of what constitutes “punk” have fluctuated wildly over the years, the series seemingly shows no signs of slowing down.

The deluxe edition of Punk Goes Christmas – the original of which made its debut in 2013 – features a bunch of Yuletide tracks from All Time Low, New Found Glory, Real Friends and more, with new additions August Burns Red, This Wild Life, Being As An Ocean and Jarrod Alonge deciding to share in the holiday spirit. A fun game: hijack the family stereo and see how long it takes your family to yell, “TURN THAT FUCKING SHIT OFF”, before insisting that you unmute the TV so everyone can continue watching Home Alone and National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation for the 38th time.

You can get into the holiday spirit by picking up the album from next Friday, but in the meantime, let us all be terrified excited that Christmas is only 35 days away.

Punk Goes Christmas (Deluxe Edition) is out November 27 through Fearless.

Punk Goes Christmas (Deluxe Edition) Track Listing

1. New Found Glory – “Nothing For Christmas”
2. All Time Low – “Fool’s Holiday”
3. Real Friends – “I Had A Heart”
4. Jarrod Alonge – “12 Days Of A Pop-Punk Christmas”
5. Man Overboard – “Father Christmas”
6. The Summer Set – “This Christmas”
7. Crown The Empire – “There Will Be No Christmas”
8. Yellowcard – “Christmas Lights”
9. August Burns Red – “Home Alone Theme”
10. Issues – “Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays”
11. Jason Lancaster – “All I Can Give You”
12. Being As An Ocean – “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
13. The Ready Set – “I Don’t Wanna Spend Another Christmas Without You”
14. This Wild Life – “Sleigh Ride”
15. Set It Off – “This Christmas (I’ll Burn It To The Ground)”
16. Willam Beckett – “Do You Hear What I Hear”



  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ