• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Descendents Announce New Album; Drop Fresh Tune


If you’ve been having a rough week, you’ll be happy to know that the punk legends that have been providing you with sonic solace since high school have returned, and they’re here for you. Descendents will release their first album in twelve years at the end of next month. That’s right: we said twelve years. Do you guys feel old yet?

The record is titled Hypercaffium Spazzinate, which is a name that totally makes sense. Frontman Milo Aukerman described “the freedom to completely blow” his “voice out” during recording as a “positive experience”, which means that this LP is gonna be a bloody goodie.

Scroll down to catch a sneak preview of what’s to come with the new single the band have released, “Victim Of Me”. It’s one of sixteen tracks on the Epitaph release, and it’s everything that Descendents embody; it’s short, it’s snappy, and it’s a complete jam. Oh, and there are another five bonus tracks to come on a separate EP titled Spazzhazard. We don’t know what that means either.

Have a listen to “Victim Of Me” below.

Hypercaffium Spazzinate is out July 29 via Epitaph.
Pre-order a copy: iTunes | Webstore
1. Feel This
2. Victim of Me
3. On Paper
4. Shameless Halo
5. No Fat Burger
6. Testosterone
7. Without Love
8. We Got Defeat
9. Smile
10. Limiter
11. Fighting Myself
12. Spineless and Scarlet Red
13. Human Being
14. Full Circle
15. Comeback Kid
16. Beyond the Music

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ