• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Bring Me The Horizon Release Dark New Clip For “Throne”


It’s here! After teasing us over the last few days with short clips of tantalisingly dark imagery, Bring Me The Horizon have just premiered the music video for “Throne”, another taste of their upcoming fifth album, That’s The Spirit. The Linkin Park-channelling single follows up preview track “Happy Song”, which was released just over a week ago and divided opinions with its sludgy alt-rock grooves – not to mention the cheerleader chants that birthed the album’s title.

Speaking to NME, frontman Oli Sykes said of the album name: “It’s a celebration of depression, a way of making light of it. ‘That’s The Spirit’ – it’s quite a depressing phrase when you think about it – the sort of thing you only ever use when you know there’s no positive answer to the situation.”

The band have also unveiled the tracklist for their new LP, which you can check out below along with the clip for “Throne”. September can’t come soon enough.

That’s The Spirit tracklist:

1.      Doomed
2.      Happy Song
3.      Throne
4.      True Friends
5.      Follow You
6.      What You Need
7.      Avalanche
8.      Run
9.      Drown

10.   Blasphemy
11.   Oh No

That’s The Spirit is out September 11 through Sony.

That’s The Spirit Pre-Order Bundles.

CDVinyliTunes • Limited Edition Box Set

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ