• Blunt Logo

Sign up for the BLUNT eNewsletter

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes Drop New Single; Album #2 Details

Frank Carter

At the arse end of last month, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes announced a small, intimate Australian tour with three sweaty club shows to put a bullet in 2016 with pestilent style. A second Melbourne show was after the first sold out almost instantly (a surprise to pretty much nobody), joining quick-selling dates in Brisbane and Sydney.

We were pretty content with the idea of those shows riding on recent single “Snake Eyes”, but now, we have even more reason to get hyped as fuck: the punk God and his band of misfits are releasing a brand new album in January 2017. Modern Ruin is the anthemic follow-up to 2015’s Blossom, promising a darker, more distinctive sound from the foursome.

The album was produced by Catherine Marks (Foals, Wolf Alice) and recorded by Thomas Mitchener – the band’s former touring bassist – in his own Broadfields studio. Coupling the announcement is the brooding new single “Lullaby”, which showcases Carter’s grimy singing voice damn near flawlessly.

The full album hits shelves on January 27th via Carter’s own Death Cult label. Anyone know how to induce a four-month coma?

Jam out to “Lullaby” below!

Modern Ruin drops January 27th via Death Cult / Kobalt
Pre-order it: JB HiFi | Webstore | iTunes


1. Bluebelle
2. Lullaby
3. Snake Eyes
4. Vampires
5. Wild Flowers
6. Acid Veins
7. God Is My Friend
8. Jackals
9. Thunder
10. Real Life
11. Modern Ruin
12. Neon Rust

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes
Tour Dates

Thursday December 8th – Reverence Hotel, Melbourne (18+)
Tix: oztix.com.au

Friday December 9th – Reverence Hotel, Melbourne (18+) SOLD OUT

Saturday December 10th – The Brightside, Brisbane (18+)
Tix: oztix.com.au

Sunday December 11th – Bald Faced Stag, Sydney (AA)
Tix: oztix.com.au

  • BLUNT Posters

  • Jamming At BLUNT HQ